Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

REMIT IT Experts Group

IT Expert group for the implementation of REMIT

The Agency for the Cooperation of Energy Regulators (hereafter “the Agency”) has decided to set up an informal ad-hoc IT expert group for the implementation of REMIT (hereafter “the Group”). The goal of the Group will be to provide IT expert support to the Agency during the implementation phase of Regulation (EU) No 1227/2011 on wholesale energy market integrity and transparency (REMIT) of the European Parliament and of the Council of 25 October 2011. In particular on IT-related issues for the reporting of information to the Agency such as standardized trade and process formats and requirements for Registered Reporting Mechanisms.  ​
 List of selected experts:
  • Hugh Brunswick, EFETnet
  • Filip Sleeuwagen, EFET
  • Volker Reinhoff, CEDEC
  • Mathias Ponnwitz, EEX
  • Joao Manuel Rebelo da Cruz Morais, OMIP
  • Lars-Johan Furborg, Nasdaq OMX Commodities
  • Daniel Smith, Trayport
  • Mark Earthey, Triple Point Technology
  • Martin Reisner, ENTSOG
  • Dalius Sulga, ENTSO-E


More information about the selection process:




Minutes of the meetings

A12-ITEG-01-02.pdfMinutes of 1st meeting